2011 Bippus State Corporation Shareholders Meeting

Posted on Wednesday, April 20, 2011

Bippus State Corporation held its Annual Shareholders Meeting on the evening of Tuesday, April 19, 2011 at the Habecker Dining Commons at the Huntington University Campus.  Chairman of the Board, David Brewer, welcomed the shareholders, board members, and employees in attendance and then followed with the invocation.  David Cunningham, Chief Financial Officer, provided the PowerPoint presentation concerning the financial position of the bank.  Ryan Warner, President, then discussed the current banking environment.  Ralph Johnson and Ryan Warner were each re-elected to serve a new three year term as a member of the Board of Directors.  Also elected were new Board Members Ryan Johnson and Matt Wilcox.  Dinner was served to the 106 guests in attendance celebrating the 100th Anniversary of Bippus State Bank.  Anniversary cake, along with a special dessert presentation, was also served.  Entertainment was provided by The J Taylors, Jonathan and Janelle.  At the conclusion of the meeting, a drawing was held to distribute the centerpieces and complimentary gifts were given to each shareholder.

Posted in General